TPA Global (web) Events 2018

With digitalization moving ahead unstoppably the question of how to prepare for the future is on the mind of many executives. But while nobody is debating the advance of digitalization, its direction and outcome remain uncertain. Internet of Things is already here, but its impact still moderate. Blockchain knows enthusiastic believers and profound sceptics. Artificial intelligence, robotization, 3D printing, all show progress, but for none the final impact is fully clear. While some may fear that out of all of this a sudden disruptive change will take everybody by surprise, this fear is not supported by the past. Change hasn’t dropped from the sky to strike like an eagle, rather it clumsily and loudly worked its way through the undergrowth like a wild boar.

So there is time to prepare, but what for and how? Regardless of the outcome of the individual elements of digitalization, some things are becoming clear. The customer will become even more important than it already is. Change will happen in several areas at once, some moderate, some more profound. To face these challenges and to be “Fit For Future” operating as a network, both internally and externally will be key.

The key to being “Fit For Future” will not lie in predicting it, but in preparing your organization to handle multiple changes at ones, utilizing all of your internal and external network to deliver competitive solutions to your customers. With this will come questions on control and governance and on the relationships between legal entities. What will be effected is the business operating model, defined as the design of processes, ERP, organization, working from a legal and fiscal basis.

Key Highlights

The webinar will explore how to get “Fit For Future” by considering the business operating model, through the following:

  • Presentation on the impact of digitalization;
  • Presentation of an example of the impact of redefined customer orientation on the business operating model in manufacturing;
  • Presentation of an example of optimization of the business operating model in a global shared services environment;
  • Discussion on the ways digitalization impacts on MNE’s and how different elements of the Business Operating Model play a role in preparing for it.

Speakers

Avisha Sood
Senior Associate
TPA Global, The Netherlands
Anusha Pande
Associate
TPA Global, The  Netherlands

 
September 13, 2018

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Mexico, USA and Canada
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Brazil
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM London (GMT)
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Amsterdam (CET)
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM Moscow

Register now



All Webinar recordings     Follow Us

Our Solutions - Let's Talk Business!

TPA Global provides solutions in the area of BEPS, Value Chain Analysis for multinationals along with variety of tax, business and educational technologies. Let us show you how to improve your operations and move from “staying out of trouble” to “being in control”.

TPA Global Solutions    Tax & TP Technology

Copyright © 2018
Transfer Pricing Associates BV.
All rights reserved.
 

H.J.E. Wenckebachweg 210
1096 AS Amsterdam
T: +31 20 462 3530
E: info@tpa-global.com
I: www.tpa-global.com